GMA Network unveils new stars at the Walk of Fame located at the walkway of GMA Network Studios.

In a simple program, GMA Network CEO Felipe Gozon welcomes the new batch of Kapuso stars to the prestigious induction.

The Kapuso Walk of Fame project, founded by the late Master Showman German Moreno, is meant to celebrate Kapuso personalities who have greatly contributed in the fields of Entertainment and News and Public Affairs.

Those who were inducted includes well-loved Kapuso artists Aicelle Santos, Yasmien Kurdi, Kris Bernal, Miguel Tanfelix, Bianca Umali and Roi Vinzon.

Also on the list are Iya Villania, John Feir, Aiai Delas Alas, Gabby Concepcion, Carmina Villaroel, Megan Young, Dion Ignacio, Atom Araullo and Rovilson Fernandez.

For News and Public Affairs, journalists Emil Sumangil, Oscar Oida, Marisol Abdurahman, Lala Roque and JP Soriano also received their very own stars.

While the celebrities all agreed that the Walk of Fame star is no guarantee that they will forever be with the network all their lives, it is however a wonderful reminder for them to always better themselves and seek for excellence wherever and whenever.

Follow Me

Like it? Share with your friends!


Writer, Wanderer, Child of God


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *