After a five year hiatus, GMA Network’s STARSTRUCK opened its doors once again to ‘artista’ hopefuls all over the country last September.

Eight weeks after selecting the final 14 candidates, they are now down to the Final 6!

Getting a whole lot of pressure right now are contestants Migo Adecer, Jay Arcilla, Elyson De Dios, Ayra Mariano, Klea Pineda and Arra San Agustin!

A couple of days before the last elimination night last week, I was able to meet the Survivors 8 which then includes Liezel Lopez and Avery paraiso. However, these two talented and good looking artists are now part of the StarStruck Avengers group together with other eliminated contestants Analyn Barro, Kevin Sagra, James Teng, Koreen Medina, Joemarie Nielsen and Princess Guevarra.

Avery, Elyson, Migo, Jay Liezel, Ayra, Klea, Arra
Avery, Elyson, Migo, Jay
Liezel, Ayra, Klea, Arra

The event was an after lunch party for the remaining StarStruck contestants at Lola’s Cafe organized by the GMA Social Media Team.

Little did they know that throughout the program and during the interviews, the bloggers who were present that afternoon were tasked to judge and vote for our very own ultimate male and female StarStruck survivor.


The StarStruck Survivors 8 performed their Mambo Number 5 routine while Migo Adecer, Avery Paraiso and Klea Pineda performed an acoustic number of their favorite songs.

Mambo Number 5


It’s really clear that the StarStruck boys and girls have already established a special bond with each other and their training have really paid off since all of them are now very much comfortable with answering direct questions and performing on stage.

Migo Adecer


Avery Paraiso


Klea Pineda


The most popular StarStruck male and female survivors even to their fellow survivors appears to be Migo Adecer and Arra San Agustin. This is kinda ironic, since Migo (15) is the youngest while Arra (20) is now currently the oldest among the Survivors.

As far as pairing is concerned, this would appear to be a very awkward situation though.

For your information, here are the winners of the first five seasons of StarStruck:

  • Season 1: Mark Herras and Jennylyn Mercado
  • Season 2: Mike Tan and Ryza Cenon
  • Season 3: Marky Cielo and Jacky Rice
  • Season 4: Aljur Abrenica and Jewel Mische
  • Season 5: Steven Silva and Sarah Lahbati

Now here are your StarStruck Season 6 SURVIVORS 8:


The Girls
The Girls
The Boys
The Boys

In fairness to the producers of the show, majority of the winners and even the runners-up and avengers of StarStruck are still very much active in the entertainment industry – which only proves that the talent building and training programs that they employ in the reality show is very effective in honing the skills and personalities of all those who were lucky to make it to the initial batch.

STARSTRUCK Season 6 is hosted by Dingdong Dantes and Megan Young and airs Mondays to Fridays before 24Oras on GMA.

Jennylyn Mercado, Joey De Leon, Regine Velasquez and Dingdong Dantes forms the Season 6 StarStruck Artista Council!


Follow Me

Like it? Share with your friends!


Writer, Wanderer, Child of God


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *