Here is the full list of winners of the 39th Gawad Urian as announced by Cinema One and the “Manunuri Ng Pelikulang Pilipino” group.

The year’s BIG winners includes Heneral Luna who got four awards including Best Director, Best Editing, Best Sound and Best Cinematography – all of which are included in Direk Jerold Tarog’s long list of expertise.

LJ Reyes bags the Best Actress Award for “Anino Sa Likod Ng Buwan”, John Lloyd Cruz as Best Actor for “Honor Thy Father” and TAKLUB was hailed as the Best Picture of the year – all three films surprisingly gained only one recognition each.

Best Picture: (“Taklub”)

Best Actress: LJ Reyes (“Anino sa Likod ng Buwan”)

Best Actor: John Lloyd Cruz (“Honor Thy Father”)

Best Supporting Actor: Bernardo Bernardo (“Imbisibol”)

Best Supporting Actress: Ana Abad Santos (“Apocalypse Child”)

Best Director: Jerrold Tarog (“Heneral Luna”)

Best Editing: Jerrold Tarog (“Heneral Luna”)

Best Music: Jake Abella (“ARI: My Life with a King”)

Best Sound: Mikko Quizon (“Heneral Luna”)

Best Production Design: Ben Payumo (“Water Lemon”)

Best Screenplay: Robby Tantingco (“Ari: My Life with a King”)

Best Cinematography: Pong Ignacio (“Heneral Luna”)

Best Short Film: (“Wawa”)

Best Documentary Film: (“The Crescent Rising”)

Natatanging Gawad Urian award: Romy Vitug

Gawad Urian Winners

Like it? Share with your friends!


Writer, Wanderer, Child of God


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *