Begin-Again-Music-From-and-Inspired-By-the-Original-Motion-Picture-Deluxe-VersionAcademy Award winner Irish writer-director John Carney brings his musical genius back to the big screen through his latest film BEGIN AGAIN.

The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack features the singles Lost Stars, Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home and Like A Fool.  The songs were co-written by Gregg Alexander, Danielle Brisebois, Glen Hansard and others, performed by Adam, Cee Lo Green and the film’s co-star, Keira Knightley.

In BEGIN AGAIN, past-his-prime record executive Dan Mulligan (Mark Ruffalo) is facing a failing marriage, a career he can’t keep up with, and a daughter he can’t connect to.  But at his most desperate moment, he hears a powerful song by Gretta (Keira Knightley), an unknown musician on the brink of giving up her musical dreams after an unexpected heartbreak and frustration with her former lover Dave (Adam Levine).  From this chance encounter emerges an enchanting portrait of a mutually transformative collaboration, set to the soundtrack of a summer in New York City.

Critics gave it an above average passing score.  IMDb said that it is a 7.7 out of 10 while Rotten Tomatoes gave it a 78% positive rating.  Rolling Stones said that the movie was “Irresistible, Funny and Romantic.”  Local movie-goers say that it’s “one of the best romantic feel-good, date movie they’ve seen this year.”

“It might sound heavy to say but the film asks the question: can a song save your life?  I do believe that the energy you feel when you hear a song that you respond to emotionally – it can change your life, and maybe save it in a way.  Music saved my life, because I love it so much that I don’t know what I would do without it.” said Adam Levine

Here are the Tracks:

  1. Adam Levine – Lost Stars
  2. Keira Knightley – Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home
  3. Adam Levine – No One Else Like You
  4. Cee-Lo – Horny
  5. Keira Knightley – Lost Stars
  6. Adam Levine – A Higher Place
  7. Keira Knightley – Like A Fool
  8. Cessyl Orchestra – Did It Ever Cross Your Mind (Demo Version)
  9. Cee-Lo – Women of the World (Go On Strike!)
  10. Keira Knightley – Coming Up Roses
  11. Cessyl Orchestra – Into the Trance
  12. Keira Knightley – A Step You Can’t Take Back
  13. Adam Levine – Lost Stars (Into the Night Mix)
  14. Cessyl Orchestra – The Roof Is Broke (Demo Mix)
  15. Keira Knightley – Tell Me If You Wanna Go Home (Rooftop Mix feat. Hailee Steinfeld)
  16. Cessyl Orchestra – Intimidated By You

The soundtrack is out now on SPINNR, DEEZER, iTunes and Spotify!  Exclusively distributed in the Philippines by MCA Music (Universal Music Philippines), the album will be available in CD format by July 21. BEGIN AGAIN is NOW SHOWING.

Follow Me


Training Facilitator at TeamCITE
Writer, Wanderer, Child of God
Follow Me

Like it? Share with your friends!


Writer, Wanderer, Child of God


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *