Here are the list of winners of the recently concluded 36th GAWAD URIAN Awards Night held last June 18, 2013 at the NBC Tent, Taguig.

  • Best Film – “Ang Paglalakbay ng mga Bituin sa Gabing Madilim” by Arnel Mardoquio. (Produced under Cinema One Originals by Skyweaver Productions)
  • Best Actress – Nora Aunor (“Thy Womb”)
  • Best Actor – Jericho Rosales (“Alagwa”)
  • Best Director – Adolfo Alix, Jr. (“Mater Dolorosa”)
  • Best Screenplay – Mes de Guzman (“Diablo”)
  • Best Cinematography – Whammy Alcazaren (“Colossal”)
  • Best Production Design – Brilliante Mendoza (“Thy Womb”)
  • Best Editing – Aleks Castañeda (“Kalayaan”)
  • Best Music – Diwa de Leon (“Baybayin”)
  • Best Sound – Willy Fernandez, Kristine Kintana, and Lav Diaz (“Florentina Hubaldo, CTE”)
  • Best Short Film – “Ritmo” by Remton Siega Zuasola
  • Best Documentary – “Harana” by Benito Bautista
  • Best Supporting Actor – Art Acuna (“Posas”)
  • Best Supporting Actress – Alessandra de Rossi (“Sta. Niña”)
  • Special Award for Film – “Natatanging Gawad Urian” – Mila del Sol
Watch the 36th Gawad Urian Awards night on Cinema One this coming June 22 at 3:00 p.m. and 11:00 p.m., June 23 at 10:00 p.m., and June 26 at 7:00 p.m.

Like it? Share with your friends!


Writer, Wanderer, Child of God


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *